Tinka Announces AGM Results

June 29th, 2017
View PDF

Vancouver, Canada – Tinka Resources Limited (“Tinka” or the “Company”) (TSXV: TK) (OTCPK: TKRFF) is pleased to announce the results of the Company’s Annual Meeting of Shareholders held on June 29, 2017 (the “AGM”).

A total of 116,909,438 common shares were represented in person or by proxy at the AGM, representing 56.03% of the votes attached to all outstanding common shares of the Company as at the record date.All the matters submitted to the shareholders as set out in the Notice of Meeting and Information Circular dated May 24, 2017, were approved by the requisite majority of votes cast at the AGM, including the ratification of the Company’s 10% rolling stock option plan and the appointment of D&H Group LLP, Chartered Accountants, as the auditors of the Company for the ensuing year.

Messrs. Graham Carman, Nick DeMare, David Henstridge, Ms. Yanina Barila and Ms. Mary Little were re-elected to serve as directors of the Company for the ensuing year.

Subsequent to the AGM, the board of directors re-appointed Mr. Carman as President and Chief Executive Officer, Mr. DeMare as Chief Financial Officer, Mr. Alvaro Fernandez-Baca as Vice President of Exploration, Ms. Mariana Bermudez as Corporate Secretary and Mr. Javier Escudero as HSEC Manager.Messrs. DeMare, Henstridge and Ms. Little were appointed as members of the Audit Committee.

On behalf of the Board,

Graham Carman
Dr. Graham Carman, President & CEO

Investor Information:
Rob Bruggeman 1.416.884.3556
Company Contact:
Mariana Bermudez, 1.604.699.0202

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this news release.